Fluffy February!

My awesome kid is doing a writing challenge for next month.

Well, I want in!

J is mostly involved in the Fallout4 fandom, and while I like the game, I’m a Marvel fangirl. So any fandom is welcome to participate, but I will be the only one (so far) doing Marvel. I’m not going to do every prompt, but here’s what I’ve got so far.

  1. Fishing – Steve/Bucky – DONE!
  2. Movie night – Everyone
  3. Adopting an animal – Steve/Natasha, Liho
  4. Halloween
  5. Cooking together – Carol/Monica
  6. Kiss in the rain
  7. Huddling for warmth 
  8. Hiding from a storm
  9. Date night – Peter/MJ
  10. Robots – Peter, Shuri, Kamala, Miles, Tony, Steve, Thor
  11. Stargazing – Carol/Rhodey
  12. Game night 
  13. Playing an instrument or singing
  14. Caring for them while they’re sick – Tony/Pepper
  15. Birthday – Wanda/Vision, Natasha, Clint, Tony – DONE!
  16. Snow day
  17. Reading in a pillow fort – Peter, Morgan, Pepper
  18. Breakfast in bed
  19. Beach day
  20. Camping
  21. First “I Love You”
  22. Slow dancing – Natasha/Bucky
  23. Arcade/Amusement Park – Tony/Bruce, Peter, Clint, Natasha
  24. Searching for the perfect Valentine’s Day gift
  25. Scavenger hunt – Thor, Natasha, Tony, Clint, Wanda, Vision, Steve
  26. Insomnia / falling asleep in each other’s arms / bedsharing
  27. Spa Day
  28. Gardening/Farming – Clint/Laura Barton, Natasha Rominoff/Bruce Banner

If I don’t have any characters posted, it means I’m skipping that one. So I need to get really busy, because February starts in TWO DAYS! I’m going to post them here and to Archive of Our Own. I’m hoping this is a good way to get me excited about writing again because I love Marvel SO MUCH and I definitely feel like I’ve got the characters down.

Feel free to jump in and sign up yourself. The link is here and you can tell them Cindy at Speedy Reader sent you!

Leave a comment