New Book Club

I’m so excited! I decided to start a neighborhood book club! We haven’t met yet; our first meeting is the 24th, but there’s plenty of interest. I picked a short book for this first month, since we don’t have a lot of time, but it was a good one – A Night Divided by Jennifer A. Nielsen. I’ve been hearing a lot about it. It was more MG that YA, which I didn’t expect, but it was still a very good, very suspenseful read. It’s about a girl living in Berlin when the wall goes up and her efforts to get in touch with family trapped on the other side. I think everyone will enjoy it.

What about you? Do you belong to any book clubs, IRL or online? What kind of stuff do you read? How did you meet? I’d love to know all about it.

2 thoughts on “New Book Club

Leave a Reply

