Write Everyday, Even If You Hate It

I have a hard time with this. We have a LOT of people in our house and only one computer. I have a tablet, but some days I don’t get any computer time until late at night. By then, I’m not very creative. I need to find a way to write every day any way I can. I’m still working on it.

A Writer's Path

Pen

For the last three weeks, I was forced to write everyday in order to complete a presentation for an English symposium and to complete my creative writing portfolio for a public reading (each are requirements of my major and emphasis). The problem initially was my lack of enthusiasm. I have, in the past, written not based on routine or discipline, but because I like writing and I enjoy it immensely.

View original post 664 more words

Leave a Reply

