Currently reading

Things are hectic at my house right now and I’m escaping into a good book. Here’s what I’m reading or just finished. Reviews will come later, but let me know if there’s any that catch your eye.

Currently reading

Belle Dame Sans Merci by Astrea Taylor – urban horror

Three Singles to Adventure by Gerald Durrell – very funny memoir

A Man Called Ove by Frederik Backman – literary fiction

Murder at Sissingham Hall by Clara Benson – 1920s mystery

 

Just finished

Whistling Past the Graveyard by Susan Crandall – historical YA

The Crow Trap by Anne Cleeves – British police mystery

Her Final Breath by Robert Dugoni – American police mystery

Magician: Master by Raymond Feist – fantasy

 

Maybe it’s my mood, but I haven’t loved anything lately. I need something really great to take my mind off my troubles. I did spend all day on The Crow Trap, but found it ultimately just satisfactory, nothing more. The Clara Benson book looks like it might be a winner, so I’ll give that my time next. Or maybe I’ll just curl up with Netflix. Hope you’re having more reading fun than I am. If so, tell me what you’re reading!

Leave a Reply

