Spring Fever?

Sorry I haven’t written anything else this week. I’m having trouble concentrating on reading. I’m not sure if it’s spring fever or mental issues or just what I’m reading, but I just can’t seem to finish a book. Here’s what I’m reading right now:

Life with Father by Clarence Day Jr, for book club

French Fried by Chris Dolley

The Heiress of Linn Hagh by Karen Charlton, courtesy of Net Galley –  audiobook & print

The top two are both memoirs. They’re all pretty good, but none of them are absorbing in the way that Crooked Kingdom was. (Didn’t write a review of that one because it was so freaking amazing I. Can’t. Even.

Recently finished but not reviewed,

Princesses Behaving Badly by Linda Rodriguez McRobbie – audio

Poacher’s Bag by Douglas Clark

My daughter suggested that I reread a favorite. What’s your strategy for a reading slump?

 

2 thoughts on “Spring Fever?

Leave a Reply

