Book Review: Crosstalk by Connie Willis

Title: Crosstalk

Author Connie Willis

Genre: Science Fiction with some romance

How I heard about this book: Fan of the author

Review:

I love Connie Willis – she is one of my favorite authors. So I was super excited when I heard she had a new book out.

And it was good. Wildly inventive, totally different from her previous books, relevant, and with characters I cared about. But can I admit that I was a tiny bit disappointed? From anyone else, I might have given this 5 stars.

But this is by the author of The Doomsday Book and the Blackout duology. I wanted something – earthshattering. What I got was very good. Still, hard to complain too much. I guess I’m just spoiled. I definitely have to mention how much I love that she is still pushing the boundaries.

Leave a Reply

