Blankets and Reading

100_3334

I mentioned it’s winter here, right? Brrr. Being cold sucks. I know this is a book blog, but I wanted to mention another project I have going over at Kickstarter.

I’m trying to raise money to make a dozen quilts for people in need. The plan is to take worn out denim jeans and khaki pants and turn them into warm, soft, comforting handmade quilts. It’s pretty simple. I have jeans, I have a sewing machine, I can sew straight lines, so I can make a quilt!

What I don’t have is cash. Not enough to buy the batting – that’s the soft fluffy stuff that goes in the middle – or all the other supplies to turn said jeans into said quilt. So I need a little help.

There’s more about the project here as well as a list of the rewards you can get if you pledge some money. Please note that some rewards are only for people in the United States.

Thanks for reading, and please pass this message along. It’s really, really cold here right now and it’s only going to get worse. Let’s keep the people warm.

Leave a Reply

