What are YOU reading?

I’m in the middle of a bunch of books right now. I can’t seem to settle down and FINISH one, but I have several going.

Shattered by Teri Terry, book 3 in Slated Trilogy

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer, audio, book 2 in Lunar chronicles

Slow Curve on the Coquihalla by R E Donald, book 1 in Hunter Rayne series

Land On Fire: How Extreme Wildfire Is Reshaping the West by Gary Ferguson, Advance Reader Copy

I’m enjoying all of them, more or less. Scarlet is a reread and I love it just as much this time around, but Shattered is not as good as the previous books in the series. The wildfire book is pretty frightening, since I live in the West.

And for tonight’s book club, The Power of Positive Thinking by Rev. Norman Vincent Peale. I did NOT enjoy this one. Telling a person with mental illness that positive thinking will solve all  your problems is not really super helpful. I’m not looking forward to the book discussion, but at least we have our Christmas book swap tonight!

 

 

Leave a Reply

