Do I want to start a LFL?

lfl

I’m thinking of starting a Little Free Library here. I’m not exactly sure why, it just sounds like a lot of fun. My city has a good library here, but I like the idea of the no commitment, no card necessary library. I’m not very handy, but my husband is, and between the two of us, I think we could come up with a pretty cool design. I’ve read some of the pros and cons, so I’m kind of prepared that way. I definitely have the books to stock it, although donations would be welcome.

lfl2

 

I’m thinking something colorful. I think the curvy roof on the top one would be a little too advance, but I love the colors. Not sure either one is quite big enough.

Do any of you have experience with the lfl? Any tips would be great!

Leave a Reply

