Decathlon Challenge

decathlong

EpicReads is promoting a reading decathlon – 10 books in 10 days. I’m a little late to the party, but I am totally up for it. I’ve been training all year! I’m going to start my 10 days Tomorrow. Here’s what I (tentatively) have planned:

Magician’s Apprentice, by Raymond Feist

Companions of the Night by Vivian Vande Velde

White Collar Girl by Renee Rosen

Burning Midnight by Will McIntosh

The Storyspinner by Becky Wallace

Woman with a Blue Pencil by Gordon McAlpine

The Age of Genomes  by Steven Monroe Lipkin

The Song of the Lark by Willa Cather

The Midwife by Jennifer Worth

The Emerald Storm by Michael J. Sullivan

Most of these are my latest library picks, but a few are off my TBR list at home. As you can see, heavy on fantasy (which is pretty standard for me), some historical fiction, a little science, a memoir, and experimental fiction. Something for just about everyone. Not so hot on POC authors, but some diversity. I need to keep working on that.

 

Leave a Reply

