Summer Cold Read-a-Thon

Sick in Bed

You know what a cold is good for? Nothing. Well, maybe one thing – it makes a good excuse to lie (lay?) around in bed and catch up on some reading. I’ve been sniffling for week, so as you might imagine, it’s been a little miserable. Sore throat, stuffy nose, runny nose, fatigue, shortness of breath, general pitifulness all around. While it may give me a good excuse to get out of things, it’s been trying.

The one bright spot – I’ve caught up on my reading. OK, I never really catch up. Is that even possible? But I’ve zoomed through some library books, some audiobooks, and some ebooks, so it’s pretty balanced. I think I will just list them here, and then add individual reviews later:

The List:

Immortal Fire (The Chronos Chronicles, book 3)

The Forgotten Sisters (Princess Academy, book 3)

The Viscount and the Witch (Riyria, 1.5)

Black-Eyed Susans

Longbourn

Slaves of Socorro (Brotherband, book 4)

Cold, DNF

Also made progress on my read for book club, but I will add that when I finish.What are you reading? I’d love your recommendations!

Leave a Reply

